I just got back…

I just got back from C2E2 at the McCormick Center in Chicago. It was a lot of work but I sold 90 books (88 paperback and 2 hardback books). Plus two people bought ebooks for a total of 92 books sold. I have no idea how many I wanted to sell. I brought 300 books and the excess I will use in August at the Wizard Con at the Rosemont Convention Center. Now I just need those 92 people to read my book. Everyone was very friendly who came to my table and I enjoyed meeting other exhibitors. There are many, many talented exhibitors and it was fun to be apart of that creative environment.

4 thoughts on “I just got back…

  1. We met briefly at c2e2 and I picked up a couple of copies (for myself and my son). I enjoyed it thoroughly. I wish you continued success in your writing career. I hope to read your next body of work.
    Ryaan

    • Dear Ryaan,

      Great to hear from you. I am glad you enjoyed the book. I hope to publish the second book “The Crimson Battle Axe Aflame” soon. As a writer I always like to know what the reader’s favorite part or favorite character was. Did you have a favorite part or character? I have had a wide variety of responses from readers. The first battle scene with the Great Beast comes up frequently. Also, everyone wants to know if Thelady and Gnarl get together romantically or not. Thanks for the comment.- Curtis

      • My favorite part was definitely the “too slow”comment from Thelady generating reflection in Gnarl. It provides depth to his character. I liked that it demonstrated how a completely out of control moment created this hero that was then the “take charge in control type” within his group. Over all my favorite dynamic was between Snarl and Gnarl. It was a very fun read.

Leave a Reply

