review of the book, “The Salvation of Tanlegalle”

The Salvation of Tanlegalle is a collection of short stories which are tied together in a larger story. I enjoyed each of the stories, found them very creative and well-written, and loved how they were tied together in the end. The cover art is excellent and the book has illustrations at the beginning of each story that only enhance the reading experience of each one. The book is very thoughtful.Each story has a tangible emotion and concept that the reader can easily identify with through the characters. I think the book would appeal to broad spectrum of readers of science fiction and fantasy, and I am very happy that I read it. I think the short story “Choices” appealed most to me because of my classical fantasy tastes, but all the stories were enjoyable. I look forward to further writings by the author Tim Ahrens.

Leave a Reply

