Just released the new fantasy book “The Crimson Battle Axe” by Curtis Oddo

Well, now I am an author and what shall I do? Right now I am looking into a publicist because I know nothing about marketing. I have tried contacting local newspapers and some internet sites. I will probably advertise on comicartfans.com because my cover was done by Boris Vallejo and Julie Bell. Other than bothering the crud out of my friends, I am unsure where this is going. I did contact a cable program in Portland about books, will see where that goes. Limited time and limited resources makes this next chapter of book writing uncharted waters. here is the link to the book: http://www.lulu.com/product/paperback/the-crimson-battle-axe/17344153?productTrackingContext=search_results/search_shelf/center/2

here is the link to Boris and Julie’s blogpage: http://imaginistix.blogspot.com/

Monday, April 25, 2011

The Crimson Battle Axe

 

This is a cover painting that we did for the book “The Crimson Battle Axe” by Curtis Oddo. The book is chock full of action and fantasy. The art was lots of fun to do and the book is lots of fun to read!

Boris and Julie

 
Posted by Boris and Julie at 4:56 PM 5 comments

 
 
 
Leave a Reply

